Hamburg Quantum Innovation Capital

Concentrated quantum technology expertise: From basic research to application

Hamburg Quantum Innovation Capital

Concentrated quantum technology expertise: From basic research to application

The second quantum revolution is in full swing. Quantum technologies (QT) and the field of quantum computing (QT) which is the focus here will be one of the innovation drivers of the 21st century. QT/QC have the potential to significantly change the way we live, work and do research in the near future and to solve problems we face now and in the future – for example, in the field of renewable energy, in climate change issues or in the search for new, more effective medicines.

The Hamburg metropolitan region features a vibrant university and research landscape including cutting edge basic research in the field of QT/QC with the potential of a strong, innovation-driven business location. With the quantum technology initiative in Hamburg Quantum Innovation Capital (hqic), the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg coordinates and promotes QT activities in the metropolitan region and strengthens its visibility at the interface of science, business and society. It establishes a powerful quantum technology ecosystem in collaboration with science and industry – ranging from basic research to application.

Emanating from northern Germany, the metropolitan region positions itself as a center for research, development and implementations for Technology Innovation in the larger context of the European and German quantum technology strategy.

Mehr erfahren

News

News and Events

  • 100 years of NXP celebration

    Yesterday was a day that fills us with great pride, because it shows the strength of the Hamburg ecosystem. NXP …

    Mehr erfahren
  • 3. Quantum Brown Bag – The Hamburg Quantum Computing Initiative: Developing Hamburg’s First Quantum Computer with Neutral Atoms at the University of Hamburg

    We are delighted to have Prof. Henning Moritz from the University of Hamburg for our Brown Bag. On Tuesday, May …

    Mehr erfahren
  • New opening for basic research into quantum materials

    May 13 marks a milestone for Hamburg’s quantum ecosystem. The new building of the Max Planck Society was officially opened …

    Mehr erfahren

Newsletter

QT-Community Service

Never miss a thing in the field of quantum technology – We inform you about events, new developments in the metropolitan region and current training opportunities.

Hamburg Quantum Innovation Capital

Gebündelte Quanten­technologie­expertise:
Von der Grundlagen­forschung bis zur Anwendung

Hamburg Quantum Innovation Capital

Gebündelte Quantentechnologie-expertise: Von der Grundlagenforschung bis in die Anwendung

Die zweite Quantenrevolution ist in vollem Gange. Quantentechnologien (QT) und der hier fokussierte Bereich Quantencomputing (QC) werden einer der Innovationstreiber des 21. Jahrhunderts sein. QT/QC haben das Potential unsere Art zu leben, zu arbeiten und zu forschen schon in naher Zukunft wesentlich zu verändern und Probleme zu lösen, die uns jetzt und zukünftig begegnen – beispielsweise im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien, in Fragen des Klimawandels oder bei der Suche nach neuen, wirkungsvolleren Medikamenten.

Die Metropolregion Hamburg vereint eine lebendige Hochschul- und Forschungslandschaft samt exzellenter Grundlagenforschung im Bereich QT/QC mit dem Potential eines starken, innovationsgetrieben Wirtschaftsstandorts. Mit der Quantentechnologie-Initiative Hamburg Quantum Innovation Capital (hqic) koordiniert und fördert die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg QT-Aktivitäten in der Metropolregion und stärkt ihre Sichtbarkeit an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Sie etabliert in Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft ein leistungsfähiges Quantentechnologie-Ökosystem – von der Grundlagenforschung bis zur Anwendung.

Von Norddeutschland ausgehend positioniert sich die Metropolregion als Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Umsetzungsraum für Technologieinnovation und Baustein der europäischen und nationalen Quantentechnologie-Strategie.
  

Mehr erfahren

News

Aktuelles und Veranstaltungen

  • Neubau für die Grundlagenforschung an Quantenmaterialien

    Der 13. Mai markiert einen Meilenstein für das Hamburger Quanten-Ökosystem. In der Science City Nord wurde feierlich der Neubau der …

    Mehr erfahren
  • 2. Quantum Brown Bag – Potential of quantum computing for improved shipping and maritime logistics

    Potenziale des Quantencomputings für verbesserte Schifffahrt und maritime Logistik Dr.-Ing. Anisa Rizvanolli Datum: 30. April 2. Quantum Brown Bag Session …

    Mehr erfahren
  • 1. Kick-Off Quantum Brown Bag & Hamburg Quantum Stammtisch

    Letzten Monat haben wir zu ersten Quantum Brown Bag eingeladen. Es hat uns sehr gefreut, dass so viele beim Vortrag …

    Mehr erfahren

Newsletter

QT-Community Service

Nichts mehr verpassen im Bereich Quantentechnologie – Wir informieren über Veranstaltungen, neue Entwicklungen in der Metropolregion und aktuelle Fortbildungsangebote.